viernes, 24 de junio de 2016

SKY OF FOREVER - Summer Rain

Sky Of Forever is a Helsinki-based melodic hard rock group featuring musicians from Stratovarius and Tracedawn. Their music is influenced by 1980’s hard rock and the masters of film music. The group is led by singer and songwriter Lauri Hannola.

In SOF’s music one may hear echoes from bands like Bon Jovi, Europe and HIM, but also from composers such as James Horner and Klaus Badelt. One may also hear some modern pop elements in the production made by Tuomas Yli-Jaskari, who lately has been working also with the newest album of The Rasmus. 

Sky Of Forever’s music consists of beautiful melodies, great choruses and magical atmosphere with pop frosting on top. Sometimes, just when you think you’ve heard it all, SOF may take you to great heights with high notes by Lauri Hannola, guitar solos by Roni Seppänen and orchestrations made by conductor Risto Kupiainen. Still, the foundation lies in the great songs.

All of the songs are composed by singer Lauri Hannola, who is also responsible for the song arrangements along with guitarist Roni Seppänen. The album "Sky Of Forever" will be released worldwide on the 14th of October 2016. 

Check out the video for "Summer Rain" here:

Lauri Hannola – vocals
Roni Seppänen – guitars
Rolf Pilve – drums
Tuomas Yli-Jaskari – bass & production
Risto Kupiainen – piano & orchestration

No hay comentarios:

Publicar un comentario